Board of directors

Giles Kerr

Appointed to the Board in October 2015, becoming Chairman in May 2020.

Gile’s former roles include chief financial officer at the University of Oxford, Group
finance director at Amersham plc, Arther Anderson & Co and non-executive director roles at
BTG plc, Victrex plc, Elan Corporation Inc and Adaptimmune Therapeutics plc. Giles has previously held non-executive director appointments at: Senior plc from 2013 until 2023; Abcam plc from 2018 to 2023; and Arix Bioscience plc from 2017 until 2021. Giles is a non-executive director and member of the Audit, Remuneration and Nomination Committees of Halma plc.

Nick Wiles
Chief Executive

Appointed to the Board in October 2009, Chairman in May 2015, Executive Chairman in
December 2019 and Chief Executive in May 2020.

Nick retired as chairman of Nomura in 2012 after more than 25 years in investment
management and banking. His career started as an analyst and fund manager at Mercury Asset
Management before moving to Cazenove, where he spent the majority of his career and was a
partner prior to incorporation and a vice chairman of JP Morgan Cazenove. He was previously
a non-executive director of Strutt & Parker and Picton Property Income Limited and senior
independent director at Primary Health Properties plc, prior to its merger with MedXplc.

Rob Harding
Chief Financial Officer

Rob is a qualified Chartered Accountant with more than 25 years’ experience across financial services, with Co-Op Insurance, Swinton Insurance and Aviva plc, and professional services, with Arthur Andersen and Ernst & Young. He joins us from De La Rue Plc where he was Chief Financial Officer.

Rakesh Sharma
Senior Independent Director

Appointed to the Board in May 2017 becoming Senior Independent Director in May 2020.

Rakesh started his career as an electronic design engineer at Marconi in 1983 before moving
to Dowty as chief engineer in 1989. He was chief executive of Ultra Electronics Holdings Plc
("Ultra") having previously held several senior and management positions within Ultra and
has managed businesses and divisions across the full range of that company’s wide portfolio
including in the b2b fintech sector. Rakesh is a chairman of Kromek Group plc.

Gill Barr
Non-Executive Director

Appointed to the Board as a Non-Executive Director in June 2015.

Gill has held senior strategy, marketing and business development positions at the Co-op, John Lewis, Kingfisher, MasterCard and KPMG. She was previously a non-executive director of Morgan Sindall plc and McCarthy & Stone plc and currently chairs the Customer Challenge Group for Severn Trent Water plc. Gill is a non-executive director of DFS Furniture PLC, N Brown Group plc and Wincanton PLC.

Ben Wishart
Non-Executive Director

Appointed to the Board as a Non-Executive Director in November 2019.

Ben has previously served as CIO of Morrisons plc and Whitbread plc and has held various
senior information technology roles at Tesco plc. He is currently global chief information
officer of Ahold Delhaize.

Rosie Shapland
Non-Executive Director

Appointed to the Board as a Non-Executive Director in October 2020.

Rosie also serves as a Non-Executive Director of Foxtons Group plc,
and Workspace Group PLC. Rosie is a chartered accountant and was a former audit
partner at PwC.

Guy Parsons
Non-Executive Director

Appointed to the board as Independent Non-Executive Director in March 2023. Formerly Chair of Appreciate Group. Guy held senior sales, marketing and operations roles at Accor UK and Whitbread plc, before becoming CEO of first Travelodge and then easyHotel plc. He was previously Chair at online sofa retailer, Snug and Non-Executive Director at Yorkshire Building Society. Guy is a Trustee of Goodenough College and Chair of Goodenough Ventures Ltd.

Lan Tu
Non-Executive Director

Appointed to the Board as an independent Non-Executive Director in March 2024. Lan is currently the Senior Independent Director at Shawbrook Group plc and a director of its subsidiary, Shawbrook Bank, a UK challenger bank. She is also an Independent Non-Executive Director and Chair of the Remuneration Committee at WNS (Holdings) Limited, a NYSE listed business process management company. Additionally, Lan is Vice-Chair of the College Council at King’s College London University.

Formally, Lan was a Non-Executive Director at Arrow Global Group plc from 2015 until 2021. Most recently, Lan was Chief Executive of Virgin Money Investors, a joint venture between Virgin Money and Standard Life Aberdeen plc (now abrdn plc). Previously, Lan also served as Chief Strategy Officer for Standard Life Aberdeen and held a number of senior roles in American Express. She started her career at the management consultancy McKinsey & Co.